Recycling products and consumables

Recycling consumables

Our consumable recycling program is free to our customers as part of our goal to reach zero waste-to-landfill. Setting the industry benchmark, the program has recycled over tones of toner cartridges. The program offers a free pickup service for current Ricoh customers when we deliver new toner to your office.

The Ricoh consumables recycling program, in operation since 2001, has set the benchmark for sustainable business practices within the industry. The program collects spent parts and reclaims the plastic and metal for reuse, effectively reducing waste in the process.

What to do for Collection:

  1. Remove the specified used bottles or cartridge from the machine and place it into the plastic bag of the new Ricoh toner bottles or cartridge and seal the plastic bag.
  2. Put the plastic bag with the used bottle or cartridge in the new bottle or cartridge box together with other packaging materials. Seal the box with tape.
  3. Call Ricoh collection hotline at 2833-1111 for our FREE collection service* Our delivery team will collect your used bottle or cartridge when we deliver your new order. Please keep several bottles or cartridges for one time collection.

Recycling Machines and Parts

We’ve always been ahead of the pack – we were recycling our machines and parts before there were regulations to do it.

We don’t want our products ending up in landfill, so our recycling program covers end of life devices and spare parts from Ricoh devices or any third party machines. Since the program started, over 180 tones of devices have been recycled into reusable materials.

Ricoh is dedicated to perform the full-scale collection of all used machines to reduce waste. Old machines are collected to our workshop for checking and we will refurbish machines to prolong their lifecycle whenever possible.

 

Recycling Machines and Parts

回收舊器材及消耗品

回收消耗品

本公司向客戶免費提供消耗品回收計劃,以助邁向我們的零廢物堆填目標。此計劃定下行業標準,自設立以來已回收數之噸計的墨盒。我們將新墨盒送至現有理光客戶的辦公室時,可免費提供舊墨盒收集服務。

理光消耗品回收計劃自2001年起開始推行,為行內的可持續發展業務措施樹立標準。此計劃中,會收集舊零件,並回收塑膠及金屬以作重用,從而在過程中有效減廢。

廢物收集準備:

  1. 從打印機取出指定的舊墨瓶或墨盒,放進新理光墨瓶或墨盒的膠袋中,然後密封膠袋。
  2. 將裝有舊墨盒或舊墨盒的膠袋連同其他包裝物料,放在新墨瓶或墨盒的包裝箱。用膠紙封箱。
  3. 致電理光收集熱線2833-1111即可獲享免費的收集服務* 我們的送貨團隊將在交付您的新單產品時收集舊墨瓶或墨盒。請儲起數個墨瓶或墨盒,以待我們一次過收集。

回收機器及零件

我們向來走在最前,在相關法例實施前就已開始回收本公司的機器及零件。

我們不希望看到本公司的產品最終送往堆填,因此我們的回收計劃涵蓋理光設備或任何第三方機器的報廢裝置及零件。自從計劃開始,已有超過180噸裝置回收成為重用物料。

理光致力全面收集所有舊機器,從而減廢。收集所得的舊機器會運到本公司工作坊以待檢查,我們將盡可能翻新機器以延長產品的生命周期。

 

Recycling Machines and Parts