• Home
  • Products
  • Services & Solutions
  • Support
  • Downloads
  • About Ricoh

News Release

 

Ricoh collaborates with Equinix Launching Cloud Services for Digital Workplace Transformation

Ricoh collaborates with Equinix 
Launching Cloud Services for
Digital Workplace Transformation

Multicloud access key to accelerating launch of new services:
Cloud-based Backup-as-a-Service and Cloud Workflow
 

Ricoh Hong Kong Limited (Ricoh), a direct subsidiary of Ricoh Company Ltd in Japan, has leveraged the multicloud access offered by Equinix®, the global interconnection and data center company, to launch new cloud services that support Hong Kong’s digital workplace transformation.

More and more businesses are realizing the value of equipping their employees with digital technologies. According to a recent survey by BT,[1] 90% of executives and IT decision makers agreed that mobile tools and collaboration services are improving productivity in the workplace. This has led many suppliers to re-evaluate their business models and build out new strategies to capture the opportunities being created by companies undergoing digital workplace transformation.

Ricoh is one such company that understands the importance of evolving its offerings to match the changing needs of its enterprise customers. The multicloud access available on Platform Equinix has enabled Ricoh to deliver one-stop cloud-based digital workplace services and Software as a Service (SaaS) solutions that can replace customers’ cumbersome manual and paper-based processes with streamlined record keeping through a single user portal.

Highlights/Key Facts
As a leading provider of document management solutions, IT services, commercial and industrial printing, digital workplace services and communication solutions, Ricoh serves more than 30,000 small and medium businesses (SMBs) in Hong Kong. To better support the city’s digital workplace transformation, Ricoh is evolving its product portfolio to be more dynamic and agile. Ricoh needed to leverage modern multi and hybrid cloud technologies to streamline business processes, create value and provide greater workplace security.

Many Ricoh customers require the highest standards of data privacy and security, in line with the latest ISO standards. Therefore, Ricoh prioritized performance and data security as a benchmark when searching for a partner to support its product launches. Equinix was selected because of its ability to provide interconnection options to multiple cloud and network service providers, reliable network uptime, as well as its ability to meet stringent security standards.

Ricoh has been able to deliver two new solutions designed to support the changing needs of its Hong Kong customers with the multicloud access from Equinix. The first is cloud-based Backup-as-a-Service (BUaaS), a monthly subscription service which enables customers to secure critical and sensitive documents by automatically backing them up to the cloud. The second is Cloud Workflow, a solution designed to help the HR and finance teams of SMBs with critical business management process automation.

With the deployment in an Equinix International Business ExchangeTM (IBX®) data center in Hong Kong, Ricoh can flexibly create direct and secure connections to more than 110 cloud service providers (CSPs) including the likes of Alibaba Cloud, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud, IBM Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Oracle Cloud and Tencent Cloud, to support large volumes of data transfer associated with its new services to provide customers with a stable and low-latency experience. As a result, Ricoh can better manage data bursts without causing any downtime or disruptions to its customers.

Ricoh can flexibly choose between network providers and offer faster load times with reductions in latency and minimal operational disruptions with the network density and proximity of  Equinix Hong Kong, which is home to more than 85 network service providers.

Ricoh is confident to continue investing in innovation, as well as its ability to scale up and provide other services to meet customer demands as the market evolves, with the collaboration with Equinix on its Cloud-based BUaaS and Cloud Workflow services.

Quotes
Ricky Chong, Director, Marketing & Business Development, Ricoh:
“Ricoh has faithfully served Hong Kong businesses for nearly 55 years, during which time we have built up vast knowledge of the market and a deep understanding of our customers. In today’s fast-paced digital world, we needed to find partners that could support us in responding to the rapidly increasing demand for digital workplace solutions in Hong Kong.”

Alex Tam, Managing Director, Equinix Hong Kong: 
“With digital transformation expected to add US$9 billion to Hong Kong’s GDP by 2021,[2] businesses in the city are quickly embracing digitized services to gain competitive edge and deliver on consumer expectations. In a rapidly changing market, the ability to adapt is proving to be a key driver of business growth, and we have been delighted to work with Ricoh to keep it at the forefront of delivering digital workplace solutions designed to support the transformation of businesses in Hong Kong.”

About Ricoh Hong Kong
Established in 1963 with headquartered in Tokyo, Ricoh Hong Kong empowers digital workplaces using innovative technologies and services enabling individuals to work smarter. As a leading provider of document management solutions, IT services, commercial and industrial printing, digital workplace services and communication solutions, Ricoh continues to help customers to inspire innovation, enhance sustainability and boost business growth.


[1] BT People, Productivity and the Digital Workplace - 2018
[2] Microsoft/IDC “Unlocking the Economic Impact of Digital Transformation in Asia Pacific” - 2018


Page Top

• 主頁
  • 產品主頁
  • 服務及方案
  • 技術支援
  • 下載
  • 關於理光

新聞

 

Ricoh與 Equinix合作 推出雲端服務 促進數碼化工作間轉型

Ricoh Equinix合作
推出雲端服務 促進數碼化工作間轉型

多重雲端連接助 Backup-as-a-Service Cloud Workflow 兩項新服務加速面世

日本理光有限公司的直屬公司理光(香港)有限公司(下稱:「Ricoh」)採用了 全球互連及數據中心公司Platform Equinix® 提供的多重雲端連接來推出嶄新雲端服務,以支援本港的數碼化工作間轉型。

越來越多企業體會到讓員工善用數碼科技的好處。英國電訊公司[1]最近的調查顯示,有九成行政人員和 IT 決策者均認同流動工具和協作服務能提高工作間的生產力。許多供應商因此而重新評估其業務模式並制定新策略,務求好好把握企業進行數碼化工作間轉型時所帶來的龐大商機。

Ricoh深明供應商必須改良旗下產品來滿足企業顧客不斷變化的需求,因此採用Platform Equinix® 的多重雲端連接服務,提供以雲端為基礎的一站式數碼化工作間服務和軟件即服務 (SaaS) 解決方案,透過單用戶入門網站簡化紀錄保存,取代繁瑣的人手及文書處理工作流程。

重點/撮要
Ricoh是文件管理解決方案、IT服務、商業和工業打印、數碼化工作間服務和通訊解決方案的領先供應商,服務超過三萬間香港中小企業。為了促進本港的數碼化工作間轉型,Ricoh積極提升其產品組合的靈活性。為此,Ricoh利用先進的多重及混合式雲端技術來簡化工作間的業務流程、創造價值並提供更高安全性。

許多Ricoh客戶均要求最高標準的數據私隱和安全性,並須符合最新的ISO標準。因此,Ricoh在物色產品發布的合作夥伴時會以產品效能和數據安全為先。Equinix 正因為能夠提供連接至多個雲端和網絡服務供應商的互連選項、可靠的網絡正常運行時間,並符合嚴格的安全標準而獲選用。

Equinix的多重雲端連接讓Ricoh得以推出兩款嶄新解決方案以滿足本港客戶瞬息萬變的需求。第一項解決方案是以雲端為基礎的Backup-as-a-Service (BUaaS) 按月訂購服務,可自動備份重要及敏感文件到雲端以保障客戶;而第二項解決方案Cloud Workflow旨在協助中小企業的人力資源及財務部門將關鍵業務管理流程自動化。

Ricoh可透過部署於 Equinix International Business ExchangeTM (IBX®) 的香港數據中心,靈活、直接而安全地連接至超過110家雲端服務供應商,包括阿里雲、Amazon Web Services、Google Cloud、IBM Cloud、Microsoft Azure、Oracle Cloud及騰訊雲等,以支援其新服務所產生的大量數據傳輸,從而為客戶提供穩定且低延時的體驗,並更妥善地處理突發數據流量,避免導致客戶停機或服務中斷。

Equinix的香港數據中心為超過 85 家網絡服務供應商部署,其卓越的網絡密度和地理位置讓Ricoh能夠彈性選擇網絡供應商,減少延時並將營運中斷的風險降至最低,以提供更快的載入時間。
Equinix所提供以雲端為基礎的 Backup-as-a-Service 及 Cloud Workflow 服務能讓Ricoh更有信心繼續投資於創新科技,並於瞬息萬變的市場中繼續擴充及提供其他服務來滿足客戶需求。

引述
理光市場及業務拓展部總監莊禮基先生:
Ricoh竭誠服務香港企業接近55年,期間累積了豐富市場知識,深入了解客戶所需。在現今節奏急促的數碼世界中,我們需要物色可靠的合作夥伴來協助我們迎合本港對於數碼化工作間解決方案迅速增長的需求。

Equinix 香港區董事總經理譚永耀先生: 
「至2021[2],數碼化轉型預料將帶動香港GDP增加90億美元,促使城中企業紛紛採納數碼化服務,以提升競爭力及滿足消費者期望。在此瞬息萬變的市場,企業的適應力成為推動業務增長的關鍵,而我們很高興與Ricoh合作,保持其數碼化工作間解決方案的領先地位,促進本港企業轉型。」

關於理光(香港)
理光(香港)有限公司成立於 1963 年,總部設於東京,一直以創新的科技和服務來營造 智能工作間,讓員工更有效率地工作。作為文件管理方案、IT 服務、商業及工業印 刷、智能工作間規劃服務及通訊方案的行業領導者,理光將繼續協助客戶發揮創意, 增強可持續性並促進業務增長。


[1] 英國電訊BT People, productivity and the digital workplace – 2018
[2] 微軟/IDC “Unlocking the Economic Impact of Digital Transformation in Asia Pacific” - 2018


頁首