• Home
  • Products
  • Services & Solutions
  • Support
  • Downloads
  • About Ricoh

News Release

 

Ricoh Launches Multiple Applications and Solutions for its unique Smart Operation Panel

Ricoh Launches Multiple Applications and Solutions for its unique Smart Operation Panel
Smart Operation Panel is a sustainable and revolutionary platform to improve workplace efficiency and harmony

Hong Kong, 25 July 2017 – Ricoh Hong Kong Limited (Ricoh) has unveiled multiple applications and solutions for its Smart Operation Panel, which aim to improve workplace efficiency and harmony with the ambition of “Empowering Digital Workplaces”.

The Smart Operation Panel, first released back in 2015, is a 10.1" tablet with an Android based operating system built with Ricoh's unique technology. In the latest version of Smart Operation Panel, Ricoh released numerous applications and solutions that enhance workplace efficiency in dramatic and revolutionary ways. Moving forward, Ricoh has decided to open this Android platform for third party developers to host their applications and solutions under the Smart Operation Panel’s "Application Site" in the future.

The release includes*:
- Latest version of Smart Operation Panel with the Application Site and Brand-New UI.
- EZ Plus: 13 free applications that come with the latest version of Smart Operation Panel.
- FlexiCloud Connect Plus, an all-you-need handy commercial cloud service with revolutionary offerings.
- Ricoh Integrated Cloud Environment – Comprehensive Cloud Connector.
- Remote Connect and Web Help: Profound remote support tools on Smart Operation Panel.

Ricoh's Ambition: Empowering Digital Workplaces
Ricoh's Smart Operation Panel brings along infinite possibilities for workplace technology by enabling connectivity, communication and collaboration. Going forward, the platform is able to connect with third party platforms and allowed to collaborate with any enablers in order to develop new applications and solutions. This launch is believed to be the first ambitious step towards the company's new global vision of “Empowering Digital Workplaces”.

Mr. Aaron Yim, Managing Director of Ricoh Hong Kong, said "We are very excited to unveil the technology of our new Smart Operation Panel with a basket of applications and solutions. Hong Kong is one of the most competitive business environments in the world. The city has been at the forefront of Asia in terms of embracing technological innovation in the workplace. We are determined that our unique technology will bring along all kinds of benefits in any situation for businesses in Hong Kong."

Ricoh has always been focused on improving workplace technology. This new launch firmly establishes Ricoh’s commitment and determination towards bringing innovative technologies and services to workplaces in Hong Kong. Ricoh will continue to empower digital workplaces by enabling people to work smarter, ultimately delivering tangible value and harmony to its customers' workplaces, and leading the cultivation of new values in society.

# # #
About Ricoh Hong Kong Limited
Established in 1963 as a direct subsidiary of Ricoh Company Ltd in Japan, Ricoh Hong Kong Limited is an ICT company specializing in office imaging, production printing, document management, communications and IT solutions in Hong Kong and Macau.  It is known for the quality of its technology, the exceptional standard of its customer service and sustainability initiatives. According to leading market research and advisory firm IDC, Ricoh has remained the No.1 brand* in Hong Kong’s overall digital copier market for 17 consecutive years (2000-16) in terms of unit shipments. Recently Ricoh Hong Kong also has introduced video surveillance solutions with advanced face recognition technologies in addition to business process outsourcing, managed IT and document services. With support from their professional technical team, Ricoh Hong Kong aims to provide one-stop consultation, after-sales and professional service to customers.  This year, we launched “Digital Workplace Services” to help customers to implement innovative ICT solutions to working environments and build a high efficient modern, high-efficiency office. www.ricoh.com.hk

*Source: IDC Asia/Pacific Quarterly Hardcopy Peripherals Tracker, 4Q 2016

For media enquiries, please contact:

Sam Wong
samct.wong@creativegp.com
+852
3159 2936 / +852 6470 0229


Page Top

• 主頁
  • 產品主頁
  • 服務及方案
  • 技術支援
  • 下載
  • 關於理光

新聞

 

理光研發並推出智能操作面板及多個應用程式

理光研發並推出智能操作面板及多個應用程式
智能操作面板提供革命性的可持續發展平台,有效提高辦公室效率及和諧度

 香港2017年7月25日 理光(香港)為其智能操作面板「Smart Operation Panel, (後稱SOP)」推出多項應用程式,旨在提高工作效率及辦公室和諧度,實現「Empowering Digital Workplaces」理念,燃亮智能工作間。

SOP於2015年首次發佈,是由理光獨特技術所構建的Android操作系統 10.1”平板電腦。在其最新版本中,理光發佈了配合 SOP使用的眾多應用程式,以多種突破及創新的方式提升辦公室效率。 此外,理光決定開放此Android平台予第三方開發人員,以便將來在SOP的「Application Site」上傳,搭載各種第三方應用程式,為 SOP 功能延伸無限可能。

 產品發佈包括*:
- 最新版本的SOP配備應用程式網站和全新的用戶介面

- EZ Pluz: 全新版本SOP預載13個免費應用程式
- FlexiCloud Connect Plus: 一站式的商業雲端服務,提供革命性服務計劃
- Ricoh Integrated Cloud Environment: 綜合雲端連接器
- Remote Connect and Web Help: SOP的遠程支援工具 

理光的願景:燃亮智能工作間
理光的SOP通過提高聯繫、傳遞及協作,創造工作間科技的無限可能。在未來,SOP將能夠連接到第三方平台,並允許任何開發人員開發新的應用程式。今天的發佈相信是公司邁向全球新願景「Empowering Digital Workplaces」雄心勃勃的第一步。


理光(香港)有限公司常務董事嚴創基先生表示:「我們很高興在香港推出嶄新的SOP及其應用程式和解決方案,畢竟香港是世界上最具競爭力的商業環境之一。在亞洲城市之中,香港在接受創新辦公室技術方面一直處於前列。我們有信心,理光獨特的技術將為香港的企業在各種情況下帶來利益。」

理光一直致力改善工作間科技,今天的產品發布堅定了理光為香港辦公室帶來創新技術和服務的承諾及決心。展望未來,理光將繼續通過「Empowering Digital Workplaces」,讓工作更智能化,為客戶的工作間帶來和諧及實在的價值,帶領社會工作間之新概念。

# # #

有關理光(香港)有限公司
理光(香港)有限公司成立於1963年,是日本理光有限公司的直屬公司,專注文件處理及影像產品、數碼印刷方案、文件管理方案及資訊科技服務,50多年來為香港及澳門企業提供卓越、多元化的辦公解決方案及服務。根據IDC市場調查報告,RICOH數碼影印機整體銷量自2000年起,連續17年 (2000–2016) 穩佔香港市場第一位*。近年理光香港更積極發展專業ICT服務,包括文件顧問、業務流程外判及IT代管 服務等,同時引入先進人臉識別及保安監控方案,配合IT專業支援團隊,為中小企及企業提供一站式的顧問、售後及專業服務。今年更推出「數碼辦公室規劃」服務,將ICT元素融入工作環境,為企業設計與創造一個嶄新兼高效的現代化辦公室。www.ricoh.com.hk

*Source: IDC Asia/Pacific Quarterly Hardcopy Peripherals Tracker, 4Q 2016


媒體查詢:

王智濤
samct.wong@creativegp.com
+852
3159 2936 / +852 6470 0229


頁首